Class Absence Info

University-Sanctioned Events Approval List


TO:  VP Council
FROM:  Jody Donovan
DATE:  10.7.14
RE:  University-Sanctioned Events Absence Contact List

Commitments on Behalf of the University

Alumni Association
Kristi Bohlender, Executive Director, Alumni Relations

Associated Students of Colorado State University (ASCSU)
Pam Norris, Director, Student Leadership, Involvement, and Community Engagement
Lance Wright, Director, Campus Activities

Collaborative for Student Achievement
Tae Nosaka, Director, Key Communities and Coordinator for University Residential Learning Communities

Colorado State University Events
Matthew Helmer, Executive Director, CSU Events & Constituent Engagement

Colorado State University Band
Richard Frey, Associate Director of Bands

Collegiate Club Sports and Competitions
Cindy Tse, Associate Director-Programs, Sport Clubs, Campus Recreation
Cody Frye, Director-Facilities, Campus Recreation 
Rob Patchett, Associate Director- Programs 

Intercollegiate Athletics
Sara Ray, Director, Student-Athlete Academic Services

NCAA Faculty Athletics Representative
Jim Francis, Colorado State University College of Business

Professional Activities Related to Academics
Deans, department chairs or their designated representatives must approve sanctioned professional and departmental activities

Recruitment Activities & Enrollment Services
Heather Daniels or Kelly Nolan, Interim Directors, Admissions

Student Media Conferences, Workshops, Competitions
Peter Waack, RMSMC President

Student Organizations, Clubs, Involvement and Leadership Activities
Student Affairs Vice President’s Council

  • Blanche Hughes, Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Ryan Barone, Associate Vice President for Student Success
  • Kathy Sisneros, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Mike Ellis, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs/Executive Director of the Lory Student Center
  • Jody Donovan, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students/Program Co-Chair, Student Affairs in Higher Education graduate program
  • Craig Chesson, Associate Dean of Students
  • Mari Strombom, Interim Executive Director of Housing & Dining Services
  • Gaye Golter DiGregorio, Executive Director of Collaborative for Student Achievement
  • Ginny Fanning, Director of Development for Student Affairs, Enrollment & Access and Provost Programs
  • Anne Hudgens, Executive Director of CSU Health Network
  • David McKelfresh, Executive Director for Student Affairs Research and Assessment/Program Co-Chair, Higher Education Leadership graduate program
  • Judy Muenchow, Executive Director, Campus Recreation
  • John Henderson, Assistant Dean of Students and Director of Parent & Family Programs